
Trip type · Private charter
Private charter rafting trips: your own trip, your own group
Every outfitter we found that offers private river trips, with group sizes and how each one prices it.
2 to 10 days / 1 to 9 nightsQuick answer
A private charter rafting trip is a guided river trip booked for your group alone. Of the 139 outfitter sites we checked, 48 spell out a private or charter option for overnight trips. Group minimums run from 1 or 2 people to 24, and published prices include $12,750 for a 3 day Rogue charter and $42,900 per Grand Canyon motor raft.
Published prices
Private charters with a listed price
Most charters are quoted by request. These six outfitters list a price on their own sites.

Arizona · Colorado River
Grand Canyon private charter
$42,900 per raftWith Grand Canyon Expeditions: Motor trip for up to 14 guests, 2026; $48,100 in 2027. Checked Oct 2026. Confirm when booking.

Oregon · Wild section
Rogue private charter
$12,750 per tripWith Indigo Creek Outfitters: Small charter for up to 10, 3 days, posted January 2026; plus $10 per person government fee. Checked Oct 2026. Confirm when booking.

Oregon · Deschutes River
Deschutes private charter
$14,190 per tripWith ROW Adventures: Up to 12 guests, 3 days, 2 nights; 4 days, 3 nights $17,050; year not shown. Checked Sep 2026. Confirm when booking.

Idaho · River of No Return
Main Salmon private charter
$3,350 per adultWith Aggipah River Trips: 6 day, 5 night charter; $2,512 per youth; its scheduled trip of the same length lists $2,450; year not shown. Checked Oct 2026. Confirm when booking.
2 to 10 days / 1 to 9 nights
Montana · Missouri River Breaks
Upper Missouri private charter
$650 per personWith Missouri River Outfitters: 2 day, 1 night trip, priced on an 8 person minimum; 10 days $2,100; year not shown. Checked Oct 2026. Confirm when booking.
2 to 3 days / 1 to 2 nights
Montana · near Glacier National Park
Middle Fork Flathead private charter
$300 per person per dayWith Glacier Guides / Montana Raft: Private overnight trip; minimum prices vary; year not shown. Checked Oct 2026. Confirm when booking.
These are the charters we found with a price on the outfitter's own site. Most outfitters quote charters by request. Prices are for the whole group unless marked per person.
How it works
How charter pricing works
Outfitters price a private trip in four ways. Read which one applies before you compare.
A flat price for the whole trip. Indigo Creek lists Rogue charters at $12,750 for 3 days for up to 10 people, and says smaller groups pay the full rate. Grand Canyon Expeditions lists $42,900 per motor raft of up to 14 guests for 2026.
A per person price on a minimum. Missouri River Outfitters prices every private trip on an 8 person minimum. Wilderness River Outfitters sets minimum seats by river, from 6 on the Tatshenshini and Alsek to 18 on the Middle Fork, and a smaller group pays for the extra seats.
The regular price, once you fill the trip. Hatch charges its regular per person price on Grand Canyon charters, with one free space for groups of 16 or more. River of No Return Wilderness Outfitters charters the trip to any group that books 12 seats.
A small group price break. Momentum prices most private launches for 2 to 10 people at its 10 person price, and Kern River Outfitters prices many dates for 2 to 12 at the 12 person price.
A charter can cost more per person than a seat on a scheduled trip. Aggipah lists its 6 day, 5 night Main Salmon charter at $3,350 per adult against $2,450 for its scheduled trip of the same length.

Every charter we found
Outfitters that offer private charters
Sorted A to Z. Each button goes to the outfitter's own charter or group page.
| Outfitter | Rivers | Group size | Pricing | Good to know | Charter terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adrift Dinosaur | Gates of Lodore, Yampa | Up to 25 | A flat buyout fee, plus add ons such as tents and sleeping bags; call for the price | 2027 inquiry dates: Yampa May 26 to June 17, Lodore June 23 to September 9. A reserved date that is not filled is opened to other guests | See charter terms with Adrift Dinosaur |
| Adventure Idaho | Lower Salmon | The whole launch | Custom quote | Its VIP page names Main Salmon launches and multiple Idaho rivers; it does not name the Lower Salmon | See charter terms with Adventure Idaho |
| Aggipah River Trips | Main Salmon | A minimum number of guests; number not stated | 6 day, 5 night charter listed at $3,350 per adult and $2,512 per youth; year not shown | June, July and August starts; custom trips may change the rate | See charter terms with Aggipah River Trips |
| America's Rafting Company | Hells Canyon, Lower Salmon | Hells Canyon up to 18; Salmon River private trips from 2 | Call | May to October; it says its Owyhee trips are not offered as charters | See charter terms with America's Rafting Company |
| Apakoa Rivers | Desolation Canyon | Not stated | Not stated | Its custom charter page describes a 6 day, 84 mile trip from Green River, Utah, with a scenic flight to the put in | See charter terms with Apakoa Rivers |
| Arctic Wild | Kongakut, Hulahula, Noatak | 1 to 10 people; it says 4 to 6 is often best | Built from your budget; no method stated | Any of its scheduled trips can run on your dates, for your group only | See charter terms with Arctic Wild |
| Arizona Raft Adventures | Grand Canyon | At least 14 on a motor trip, 20 on a non motor trip | Not stated | The Park Service allots its dates 2 years ahead and they cannot change; charters book 1 to 2 years out | See charter terms with Arizona Raft Adventures |
| Arrowhead River Adventures | John Day, Rogue | 6 to 30 on overnights, by river and permit | Quoted through its booking form | 1 night and 3 night trips; its form lists 2027 date windows for each river | See charter terms with Arrowhead River Adventures |
| ARTA | Not named on the page | Varies by river and season; most trips need about 20, smaller groups sometimes possible | Not stated; group discount for 10 or more | Rivers not listed on the page. The organizer gets a sign up roster, and members pay separately | See charter terms with ARTA |
| Boundary Expeditions | Middle Fork Salmon | Up to 20 | Contact for rates | Trip length and start point can change; charter flights or a musician can be added | See charter terms with Boundary Expeditions |
| Canyonlands Field Institute | Westwater Canyon, San Juan | 6 to 25 | Listed at $580 for a 2 day, 1 night Westwater trip and $895 to $1,155 on the Upper San Juan; the page does not say per person or per group; year not shown | Private group trips only, on dates by request | See charter terms with Canyonlands Field Institute |
| Chilkat Guides | Tatshenshini, Alsek | Not stated | Quoted, often near the price of its regular departures | All its expedition river trips can run as private trips through the summer | See charter terms with Chilkat Guides |
| CRATE (Colorado River & Trail Expeditions) | Grand Canyon | 24 paid guests on a motor trip, 16 on a non motor trip | Price on request; $500 per person deposit, balance 120 days before launch | Subject to availability | See charter terms with CRATE |
| Dinosaur River Expeditions | Gates of Lodore, Yampa | 8 to launch | Group rates by quote; $375 per person deposit | When we checked, it listed no scheduled custom trips; send your preferred dates | See charter terms with Dinosaur River Expeditions |
| Glacier Anglers & Outfitters | Middle Fork Flathead, North Fork Flathead | Not stated | Book by phone | Private or custom fishing trips of 2 to 5 days | See charter terms with Glacier Anglers & Outfitters |
| Glacier Guides / Montana Raft | Middle Fork Flathead | Not stated; minimum prices vary by trip | $300 per person per day; year not shown | Private 2 or 3 day overnights, early June to early September. The page does not name the river; its scheduled overnights run on the Middle Fork | See charter terms with Glacier Guides / Montana Raft |
| Glacier Raft Co | Middle Fork Flathead, North Fork Flathead | Not stated | Call for an itinerary and price | Its multi day page offers private trips for you and your friends | See charter terms with Glacier Raft Co |
| Grand Canyon Expeditions | Grand Canyon | Up to 14 per raft; one or two rafts | $42,900 for one raft or $85,800 for two in 2026; $48,100 and $96,200 in 2027; $1,000 deposit per raft | Motor trips only, on dates from its motor schedule; one free space per raft | See charter terms with Grand Canyon Expeditions |
| Hatch River Expeditions | Grand Canyon | Motor: 29 on two boats, or 16 on one boat (limited, usually August). Oar: 16, 20 or 24 | Its regular per person price, with one free space for groups of 16 or more | No private trips below those sizes; unfilled spots may open to the public after a deadline | See charter terms with Hatch River Expeditions |
| Hells Canyon Raft | Hells Canyon, Lower Salmon | From 8 | Call or email; depends on dates | May through October; your group picks the start and end, and nights can be in private lodges | See charter terms with Hells Canyon Raft |
| Holiday River Expeditions | Cataract Canyon, Desolation Canyon, Gates of Lodore, San Juan, Westwater Canyon, Yampa | 16 on most trips | Not stated; $400 per person nonrefundable deposit | It says most trips can be chartered | See charter terms with Holiday River Expeditions |
| Hughes River Expeditions | Not named on the page | Not stated | Call | Rivers not named. It says it often runs exclusive charters for friends and organizations, with fishing and trip length to suit | See charter terms with Hughes River Expeditions |
| Idaho River Journeys | Middle Fork Salmon | 23 in peak summer; 18 in late May, early June and late August | Not stated; $750 per person deposit if guests pay individually (16 committed at booking) | Fixed launch dates | See charter terms with Idaho River Journeys |
| Indigo Creek Outfitters | Rogue, Klamath | Rogue: up to 10 (small charter) or 20 (large); smaller groups pay the full rate. Lower Klamath: 8 minimum | Rogue, per trip: $12,750, $15,750 or $18,750 for 3, 4 or 5 days (small); $25,500, $31,500 or $37,500 (large); plus $10 per person government fee. Posted January 2026 | 20% nonrefundable deposit. Its Lower Klamath trips run as private charters only, per its Klamath page (checked September 2026) | See charter terms with Indigo Creek Outfitters |
| Kern River Outfitters | Lower Kern | 2 to more than 24, by date | On many dates, a group of 2 to 12 pays the 12 person price | You choose the date; it says close to half its trips are charters | See charter terms with Kern River Outfitters |
| McCarthy River Tours | Copper River | Not stated; trips usually carry 4 to 10 guests | Not stated; 20% deposit | Private trips with custom itineraries and flexible dates | See charter terms with McCarthy River Tours |
| Middle Fork Adventures | Middle Fork Salmon | 2 to 23 | Quoted by amenities and launch date | Your group picks the launch date and is the only one on the trip; usually 6 days, 5 nights | See charter terms with Middle Fork Adventures |
| Middle Fork Wilderness Outfitters | Middle Fork Salmon | Up to 22, the whole trip | $100 off per person when a group books all 22 seats | It says many of its trips are private groups that book the whole trip | See charter terms with Middle Fork Wilderness Outfitters |
| Mild to Wild Rafting | Cataract Canyon, Desolation Canyon, Gates of Lodore, Yampa | Minimums vary through the season | Quote by phone or email | Special departure dates for your group, on almost all its rivers | See charter terms with Mild to Wild Rafting |
| Missouri River Outfitters | Upper Missouri | Priced on an 8 person minimum; up to 30 | Per person on an 8 person minimum: $650 for 2 days to $2,100 for 10 days; organizer 10% off; year not shown | Choose the section, dates and length; canoe trips | See charter terms with Missouri River Outfitters |
| Momentum River Expeditions | Rogue, Klamath, Illinois, Hells Canyon, Owyhee, California Salmon, Tatshenshini | 2 to more than 24 | On most trips, a group of 2 to 10 pays the 10 person price | You choose the river and the date; it also names Idaho's Salmon and the Salt | See charter terms with Momentum River Expeditions |
| Mountain River Outfitters | Lower Salmon, Main Salmon, Owyhee | Not stated | Not stated; guests pay individually under the group name | Exclusive trip buyouts on private dates; plan a year or more ahead | See charter terms with Mountain River Outfitters |
| Oregon River Experiences | Deschutes, Grande Ronde, John Day, Owyhee, Rogue | Not stated | Not stated | Custom trips for private groups of up to 6 days; its form also lists the Salmon | See charter terms with Oregon River Experiences |
| Ouzel Outfitters | Rogue, Lower Salmon, Deschutes | Overnight groups up to 13 | Quoted per group by size, river and season | Rogue and Lower Salmon for longer trips; Deschutes for shorter overnights | See charter terms with Ouzel Outfitters |
| River of No Return Wilderness Outfitters | Main Salmon | 12 or more seats charters the whole trip | Its seat price; adult rates $2,100 for 5 days and $2,350 for 6 days; year not shown | Fixed launch dates; trip length can change | See charter terms with River of No Return Wilderness Outfitters |
| Rocky Mountain River Tours | Middle Fork Salmon, Main Salmon | Not stated | $6,000 deposit to hold the date; price depends on length, details and group size | Set charter launch dates; custom length and itinerary | See charter terms with Rocky Mountain River Tours |
| ROW Adventures | Deschutes, Rogue, Main Salmon, Middle Fork Salmon, Lower Salmon, Hells Canyon | At least 10 | Not stated on its charter page. Its Deschutes page lists a 3 day, 2 night charter for up to 12 at $14,190, and 4 days, 3 nights at $17,050 (checked September 2026) | Any of its set departure dates; no custom dates. Its charter page names Idaho's Salmon River and the Rogue | See charter terms with ROW Adventures |
| Sheri Griffith River Expeditions | Westwater Canyon, Cataract Canyon, Desolation Canyon, Gates of Lodore, Yampa | From 10 | Not stated | It says all its trips can be chartered; group picks date, length, section and menu. More than 18 people, the organizer goes free | See charter terms with Sheri Griffith River Expeditions |
| Solitude River Trips | Middle Fork Salmon | A minimum number of seats (for example 23 rafting seats); up to 30 | Contact for pricing | Any mix of rafting and fishing boats | See charter terms with Solitude River Trips |
| St. Elias Alpine Guides | Copper River | 1 to 12 | Not stated | Private trips with custom dates may be available | See charter terms with St. Elias Alpine Guides |
| Tributary Whitewater Tours | Hells Canyon, Rogue, Deschutes, Klamath, Owyhee | Not stated | Per person; ask for pricing | Custom dates, longer or shorter trips and add ons | See charter terms with Tributary Whitewater Tours |
| Tsé Kooh Outfitters | San Juan | Not stated | Not stated | Specially chartered whitewater trips; contact for details | See charter terms with Tsé Kooh Outfitters |
| Western River Expeditions | Grand Canyon, Cataract Canyon, Desolation Canyon, Hells Canyon, Main Salmon, Middle Fork Salmon, Rogue | Built for 14 to 28. Trip maximums: Grand Canyon 28, Cataract 30, Desolation 25, Hells Canyon 19, Middle Fork 23, Main Salmon 25, Rogue 20 | Contact for pricing. Utah and Idaho trips can be chartered below the maximum at the full charter price | In the Grand Canyon, 14 fills one boat, and other guests may share if your group books fewer seats | See charter terms with Western River Expeditions |
| Wet Planet Whitewater | Main Salmon, Owyhee | At least 18 | Call; $500 per guest deposit | 30 days to fill the trip or pay the difference; custom dates may be possible early and late in the season | See charter terms with Wet Planet Whitewater |
| Wild River Adventures | Lower Salmon | Not stated | Contact for special pricing | Trip length can be adjusted; other dates with advance notice | See charter terms with Wild River Adventures |
| Wilderness River Outfitters | Main Salmon, Middle Fork Salmon, Lower Salmon, Alsek, Tatshenshini, Owyhee | Minimum seats: Main Salmon 15, Middle Fork 18, Lower Salmon 8, Alsek 6, Tatshenshini 6, Owyhee case by case | You pay for the minimum seats; no prices shown | Book 1 to 2 years ahead; some rivers have select dates only | See charter terms with Wilderness River Outfitters |
| Winding Waters River Expeditions | Hells Canyon, Lower Salmon, Grande Ronde | Not stated | Contact for pricing | A limited number of charters each year, up to 6 days, 5 nights | See charter terms with Winding Waters River Expeditions |
| Yellow Jacket River Guides | Main Salmon | Up to 24 | Not stated | Groups set the privacy, menu and itinerary; parties of 8 or more can also book into a shared trip | See charter terms with Yellow Jacket River Guides |
From each outfitter's own charter, group or FAQ page, checked October 13, 2026, as worded there. Rivers are the ones on our site that the outfitter runs; where the charter page names no river, the table says so. Terms change, so confirm with the outfitter.
By river
Private charters by river
Which outfitters offer private trips on each river we compare.
| River | Outfitters | Who |
|---|---|---|
| Grand Canyon | 5 | Arizona Raft Adventures, CRATE, Grand Canyon Expeditions, Hatch River Expeditions, Western River Expeditions |
| Middle Fork Salmon | 9 | Boundary Expeditions, Idaho River Journeys, Middle Fork Adventures, Middle Fork Wilderness Outfitters, Rocky Mountain River Tours, ROW Adventures, Solitude River Trips, Western River Expeditions, Wilderness River Outfitters |
| Main Salmon | 9 | Aggipah River Trips, Mountain River Outfitters, River of No Return Wilderness Outfitters, Rocky Mountain River Tours, ROW Adventures, Western River Expeditions, Wet Planet Whitewater, Wilderness River Outfitters, Yellow Jacket River Guides |
| Lower Salmon | 9 | Adventure Idaho, America's Rafting Company, Hells Canyon Raft, Mountain River Outfitters, Ouzel Outfitters, ROW Adventures, Wild River Adventures, Wilderness River Outfitters, Winding Waters River Expeditions |
| Hells Canyon | 7 | America's Rafting Company, Hells Canyon Raft, Momentum River Expeditions, ROW Adventures, Tributary Whitewater Tours, Western River Expeditions, Winding Waters River Expeditions |
| Rogue | 8 | Arrowhead River Adventures, Indigo Creek Outfitters, Momentum River Expeditions, Oregon River Experiences, Ouzel Outfitters, ROW Adventures, Tributary Whitewater Tours, Western River Expeditions |
| Owyhee | 6 | Momentum River Expeditions, Mountain River Outfitters, Oregon River Experiences, Tributary Whitewater Tours, Wet Planet Whitewater, Wilderness River Outfitters |
| Deschutes | 4 | Oregon River Experiences, Ouzel Outfitters, ROW Adventures, Tributary Whitewater Tours |
| John Day | 2 | Arrowhead River Adventures, Oregon River Experiences |
| Grande Ronde | 2 | Oregon River Experiences, Winding Waters River Expeditions |
| Illinois | 1 | Momentum River Expeditions |
| Klamath | 3 | Indigo Creek Outfitters, Momentum River Expeditions, Tributary Whitewater Tours |
| Cataract Canyon | 4 | Holiday River Expeditions, Mild to Wild Rafting, Sheri Griffith River Expeditions, Western River Expeditions |
| Desolation Canyon | 5 | Apakoa Rivers, Holiday River Expeditions, Mild to Wild Rafting, Sheri Griffith River Expeditions, Western River Expeditions |
| Westwater Canyon | 3 | Canyonlands Field Institute, Holiday River Expeditions, Sheri Griffith River Expeditions |
| San Juan | 3 | Canyonlands Field Institute, Holiday River Expeditions, Tsé Kooh Outfitters |
| Gates of Lodore | 5 | Adrift Dinosaur, Dinosaur River Expeditions, Holiday River Expeditions, Mild to Wild Rafting, Sheri Griffith River Expeditions |
| Yampa | 5 | Adrift Dinosaur, Dinosaur River Expeditions, Holiday River Expeditions, Mild to Wild Rafting, Sheri Griffith River Expeditions |
| Lower Kern | 1 | Kern River Outfitters |
| California Salmon | 1 | Momentum River Expeditions |
| Middle Fork Flathead | 3 | Glacier Anglers & Outfitters, Glacier Guides / Montana Raft, Glacier Raft Co |
| North Fork Flathead | 2 | Glacier Anglers & Outfitters, Glacier Raft Co |
| Upper Missouri | 1 | Missouri River Outfitters |
| Tatshenshini | 3 | Chilkat Guides, Momentum River Expeditions, Wilderness River Outfitters |
| Alsek | 2 | Chilkat Guides, Wilderness River Outfitters |
| Kongakut | 1 | Arctic Wild |
| Hulahula | 1 | Arctic Wild |
| Noatak | 1 | Arctic Wild |
| Copper River | 2 | McCarthy River Tours, St. Elias Alpine Guides |
Counts only outfitters in the table above. ARTA and Hughes River Expeditions offer charters without naming rivers on their pages.
Ask about it
Outfitters that mention private trips but give few details
- All-OutdoorsTuolumne, Middle Fork American. Offers private trips; does not say which overnight trips.
- Canyon ExplorationsGrand Canyon. Charters for guests with disabilities.
- CanyonsMiddle Fork Salmon, Main Salmon. Charter departures on its calendar; no booking terms.
- Far and Away AdventuresMiddle Fork Salmon, Owyhee. Lists charter as a trip type.
- Idaho River AdventuresMain Salmon, Middle Fork Salmon, Lower Salmon. Mentions private chartered trips on its home page.
- Idaho Wilderness CompanyMiddle Fork Salmon. Fishing charters and custom trips; group size and boats can change.
- Middle Fork River ExpeditionsMiddle Fork Salmon. Charter deposits appear in its cancellation terms.
- Mountain Travel SobekTatshenshini, Alsek, Cataract Canyon. Private departures company wide; rivers not named.
- OARSLists charter trips as a group trip type.
- Raft CaliforniaSouth Fork American, Middle Fork American. Private group trips for groups over 18.
- SOAR NorthwestMain Salmon. One 2027 Main Salmon date listed as a charter.
- Three Rivers RaftingLower Salmon. Private trips page; terms not stated.
- WET River TripsSouth Fork American, Middle Fork American. Private trips and custom options for groups.
Ask these outfitters directly about group size and price.
The no lottery way in
Your own trip, without winning a lottery
On the most wanted rivers, a private group runs its own trip only if someone wins a lottery. A charter gives you the same thing, your group and no strangers, on the outfitter's permit.
The permit limits still apply. Grand Canyon National Park says commercial trips are "often reserved a year or two in advance," and Arizona Raft Adventures says the park sets its dates 2 years ahead. On the Selway, one party of up to 16 may launch each day from May 15 to July 31, per Recreation.gov.
Book early, and see the lottery calendar for the private side.
How to choose
How to choose a charter
Count your group first
Minimums run from 1 or 2 people to 24. If your group is small, look for a small group price break (Momentum, Kern River Outfitters) or a low minimum (Middle Fork Adventures, St. Elias Alpine Guides).
Compare group sizesFixed dates or your own?
Some outfitters only charter their scheduled departures; others build the trip around your dates. Ask before you set a date for the group.
Best time to go raftingCheck who pays for empty seats
A flat price or a seat minimum means a smaller group pays more per person. Read the deposit and fill deadline terms too.
Rafting trip costQuestions
Private charter rafting trip questions
What is a private charter rafting trip?
A guided river trip booked for your group alone. The outfitter supplies the guides, boats, food and camp, and no other guests join. Middle Fork Adventures, for example, guarantees your group will be the only participants.
How many people do you need for a private river trip?
It depends on the outfitter and the river. Minimums on the sites we checked run from 1 or 2 people (St. Elias Alpine Guides, Arctic Wild, Middle Fork Adventures) to 24 paid guests for a CRATE motor charter in the Grand Canyon. Many fall between 8 and 20.
How much does a private rafting charter cost?
Published examples: $12,750 for a 3 day Rogue charter for up to 10 with Indigo Creek (2026), $14,190 for a 3 day, 2 night Deschutes charter for up to 12 with ROW Adventures, and $42,900 per Grand Canyon motor raft of up to 14 with Grand Canyon Expeditions (2026). Most outfitters quote by request.
Is a private trip more expensive than booking seats?
Sometimes. Hatch charges its regular per person price on Grand Canyon charters. Aggipah lists its 6 day, 5 night Main Salmon charter at $3,350 per adult against $2,450 on its scheduled trip. If your group is smaller than the minimum, expect to pay for the empty seats.
Can we pick our own dates?
With some outfitters. Kern River Outfitters, Momentum and Middle Fork Adventures let you choose the date. ROW Adventures, Hatch and Grand Canyon Expeditions use their own scheduled departures.
Do we need a river permit for a private charter?
No. The outfitter runs the trip on its own permit, so you skip the private lottery. Launch limits still apply, so popular dates fill early. See the lottery calendar.
How far ahead should we book a charter?
A year or more on popular rivers. Arizona Raft Adventures says Grand Canyon charters book 1 to 2 years out, Wilderness River Outfitters says 1 to 2 years, and Mountain River Outfitters says a year or more.
What if we can't fill the trip?
Read the terms. Wet Planet gives you 30 days to fill a charter or pay the difference, Adrift Dinosaur opens unfilled dates to other guests, and Hatch may open unfilled spots to the public after a deadline.
Can a family book a private trip?
Yes. Middle Fork Adventures takes groups from 2, and Momentum and Kern River Outfitters price small groups at a set group rate. Check minimum ages on our family rafting trips page.
Free download
Get the Overnight River Trip Planner
A packing list for river and camp, plus the lottery dates for the season in one calendar.
Ready to book
Plan your group's own trip
Pick a river, then ask the outfitter for charter dates and a quote for your group size.